



MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, KERALA

Abstract

Administration: Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) - Reconstituting of committee - Sanctioned - orders issued.

ADMINISTRATION A 1 SECTION

No. 4065/AD A1/2025/MGU

Priyadarsini Hills, Dated: 02.05.2025

Read:-Note No. V.C.702/1/039/2025 dated 26.04.2025 from the Vice Chancellor

ORDER

Sanction has been accorded by the Vice Chancellor to reconstitute the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) including the following members.

Head of the Institution and Senior Officers

Vice Chancellor

2. Pro Vice Chancellor

3. Registrar

4. Controller of Examinations

5. Finance Officer

Chairman

Vice Chairman

Member

- Member

Member

Nominee from Management

6. Dr. Seno Jose, Member, Syndicate

Teachers

- 7. Dr. K. Jayachandran, Professor, School of BioSciences
- Dr. P.P. Noushad, Professor, School of Gandhian Thought and Development Studies
- 9. Dr. P.R Biju, Professor, School of Pure & Applied Physics
- 10. Dr. V Dinesan, Professor, School of Social Sciences
- 11. Dr. Rohith P., Associate Professor, School of Letters
- 12. Dr. Keerthi T.R., Professor, School of Biosciences
- 13. Dr. Jose K. Manuel, Professor, School of Letters
- 14. Dr. M.K. Biju, Assistant Professor, School of Management & Business Studies
- 15. Dr. V.P Sylas, Associate Professor, School of Environmental Studies
- 16. Dr. Chithra Mohan, Assistant Professor, School of Chemical Sciences
- 17. Dr. S. Smitha, Assistant Professor, School of Pedagogical Sciences

Nominee from local Body

18. President, Athirampuzha Grama Panchayath

Nominee from Students

19. Chairman / Chair Person, Mahatma Gandhi University Department Students Union

Nominee from Alumni

20. Dr. N. Narayanan Unni, Principal Scientist, NIIST, Thiruvananthapuram

Nominee from Industrialist/ Employers

- Mr. Bibin Jacob Kochett, Managing Director, ABTEC Ltd., Kottayam E-mail: ceo@abtec.in, Mob: 9447047727
- 22. Mr. Ajay George Varghese, CEO and Managing Director, Bipha Drug Laboratories, Kottayam. Ph 9746473737

Nominee from Stake Holders

- 23. Dr. C. Arunan, Principal Scientist & Head of the Basic Science Division, Kerala State Council for Science, Technology & Environment (KSCSTE), Thiruvananthapuram
- 24. Dr Sam P Mathew, Former Principal Scientist, KSCTE, JNTBGRI, Elzamya 104D/10 Pearl Residency, Manjoor, Kottayam. E-mail:sampmathew@gmail.com, Mob 9447713718

Also nominated Prof. Johney Johnson (School of Management and Business Studies) as the Director and Prof. Robinet Jacob (Former Director of IQAC) as the Special Invitee of IQAC.

Orders are issued accordingly.

Sd/-

BINOY A R

ASSISTANT REGISTRAR I (ADMIN)
For REGISTRAR

Copy To

- 1. Persons Concerned
- 2. PS to VC/PVC
- 3. PA to Registrar/ Controller of Examination/ Finance Officer
- 4. A.R./D.R./J.R. (Administration/ Examination/ Finance)
- 5. P.R.O./ Records Section/ Content Management Section/ IQAC/ Statistical Unit
- 6. Stock File/ File Copy/ Day File

Forwarded / By Order

Section Officer